Lesson 1: What do you Know?

Standard

Hello Class,

Our new unit is: Earth’s Crust and Resources!

We will be learning about the different layers of the Earth, how rocks form, how many different types of rocks there are, the characteristics of rocks, a little bit about geologists and the materials that are mined right here in our home province of Saskatchewan.

What I would like you to do today is grab a piece of paper, I want you to draw a circle in the middle of the paper and put “Rocks and Minerals” inside of the circle. Next, I want you to make lines coming from the circle in the center of the page, make more circles and attach them to the lines. Inside each circle I want you to write thing you know about rocks and/or minerals.

Here is what Mrs. Stinson knows:

image0

Please send me your idea map using Google Docs. My e-mail to share is: shandra.stinson@rbe.sk.ca

Comments are closed.